Limitless Movie Review: Cabin In The Woods

Cabin In The Woods (2012)

A perfect 5 star! I’d say, so far this is the best film of 2012. After leaving the cinema, what I felt was all anger and this movie is effective in playing with my emotions. It also has that twist that made me feel the anger after being helpless for the characters and be scared from the zombies. At first I thought it was just going to be another usual horror movie about a group of friends hanging out in the woods and being killed by a family of zombies, but I didn’t expect that there will be a twist that blew me away at the end. What was just disappointing was the part that Chris Hemsworth died in the middle of the film. I was expecting that he is the main character, and seeing him die just made me say, “What the?!?! They killed THOR!”. The zombies also never got underrated, they will always get scary and is effective in thrilling viewers. I highly recommend people to watch this movie, or even buy a dvd and watch this at home. I’ve seen the movie twice and my expectations were still the same. This movie is genius and my standard for a movie this year is THIS film.

Leave a Reply

