Limitless Movie Review: Snow White And The Huntsman

Snow White And The Huntsman (2012)

This movie is all brilliance. Kristen Stewart is amazing and beautiful, I never expected that I will like her since I never liked and followed the Twilight Saga. Kristen Stewart has that spark that she only has, now I understand why many people love her. It’s the same with Charlize Theron and Chris Hemsworth, because of this film, I learned to appreciate them. They are effective in portraying their roles as the evil queen and the drunkard huntsman. The dwarves were funny and amazing, too. I never expected that they’d look adorable and will be as adventurous as Snow White. They gave a whole new twist and image for Snow White, coming from a sweet little girl shown in Disney, to a mature and fierce woman in this film. What majorly wowed me were the effects at the forests, the dark forest and the fruitful one, they were unbelievably cool and I wish they were real, and the other one was the point where Snow White learned to empower her people and ignited a war against the evil queen. What disappointed me was about Snow White’s prince charming, he did not have a lot of exposure and I felt that he was just an extra character. And the scene where she ate the apple, with just one bite, without even swallowing it, killed her. Unbelievable, in a bad sense. You’re supposed to swallow it and get poisoned. But overall, the film is overwhelming and I am expecting for a second part. I read somewhere that this is going to be a trilogy so I am expecting more for the next films, if ever that it’s happening.

Leave a Reply

