Limitless Movie Review: The Possession

The Possession, 2012

This movie was supposed to be a horror movie but it made me cry. First of all, I’d like to say that this movie is fine, it’s not that bad and has really an amazing story line. What’s bad about it is that it’s more like a drama film rather than a horror one, but it’s still a good film. The actors, especially the children did a good job and were very effective in their roles. I hope to see them soon on more films. This film, though, made me interested in that Dybbuk Box which contained the devil. Searching the internet, the story of the box was really inspired on a true story which made me feel a little creepy about the film, i want to see the box but swear I won’t touch that. And one more thing, this movie tried to level itself from The Exorcism however they failed to since the film lacked exposure about exorcism and demons but the movie showed how valuable our family is and we should treasure them as long as we have them. What made me cry in this film was seeing how a father can sacrifice his life for his children. Very touching, but I was really expecting more horror than drama. All in all, the movie was good but I know they can do better.

4 thoughts on “Limitless Movie Review: The Possession

  1. Riley says:

    Great review! I’m not very big on exorcism movies, but I thought I would give The Possession a chance. I think the scariest part for me was when they were in the morgue. I watched the movie with a few Dish coworkers and one of them said the creepiest part for her was Emily on the swing and how she looked. I would like to see the movie again, but I’m more than okay with waiting for it to come out on DVD, which is why I’ve added it to my Blockbuster @Home queue. I’ll probably never go to another yard sale again…

    • carlobouh says:

      haha the morgue scene is the best part for me and honestly the part where the father sacrificed himself to Emily made me cry.

Leave a Reply

