Limitless Movie Review: Resident Evil 5: Retribution

Resident Evil 5: Retribution

I was craving for zombies, a lot, so I expected so much from this movie. Well, it gave me not that much of zombies so I was a bit disappointed. Well, my mistake was I should’ve watched the first four films before watching this. But anyway, the movie is still a complete brilliance, it was very exciting and out of this world, literally. The plot, the chase and the monsters were really amazing. The technology is really awesome, as if they were real. Milla Jovovich was at her finest and this is the first time I saw her doing where she is best, doing action films. What I liked about the movie is the obvious similarity to the video game it referenced to, just like with the movie Silent Hill, because some movies doing a remake of a video games end up being a mess but this film proved they are the standard in this category. It was like I am watching a video game, they really did a good job with this film and it gave me this feeling that I need to watch the first four films, this fifth film is already amazing and I guess the other four are amazing, too. The end of the movie is also surreal. Millions of zombies, that’s what I’m talking about. And I should be seeing Resident Evil 6 anytime soon, definitely.

2 thoughts on “Limitless Movie Review: Resident Evil 5: Retribution

Leave a Reply

