Limitless Movie Review: Taken 2

Taken 2, 2012

The sequel from one of my all-time favorite movies, Taken, this movie showed the life of the Mills family after the kidnapping incident in the first film. I expected a lot from this film because the first Taken film actually became my standard for action films and I looked forward for this sequel. Unfortunately it did not meet my standards. I often believe that sequels are not as good as the original or first ones because the Saw series and the second National Treasure film proved that sequels can be good too, but Taken 2 did not really prove itself. It was quite disappointing. This movie is actually good, with all the effects, and the story that about kidnapping the parents after kidnapping the daughter in the first film, it was really exciting. The first half of the movie is jaw dropping and heart-pounding, with all the car-chase and running on houses’ roofs, however the second half was very predictable. Liam Neeson was able to save the daughter from being chased but It was so predictable that the mother will be kidnapped again. The story line went slow. The fight scenes were still good though but I didn’t find the ending very satisfactory. There were less intelligent finds or amazing discoveries from the protagonist. But all in all, it was a great movie and was very entertaining, I was just expecting a better one. Still the first Taken film is Liam’s best one for me and I’m still a fan.

Leave a Reply

