Movie Experience: Cinderella

cinderella_poster_a_p

Cinderella, 2015

I think I was the only person not really excited to see this film. I originally wanted to see Liam Neeson’s “Run All Night” but I ended up seeing this. Honestly, the trailer did not excite me and I felt it was just another basic magical Disney film about love, wishes and dreams. But something in me still pushes me to look forward to this and be excited, and I wasn’t disappointed. I can’t believe I’m saying this but I LOVE THIS FILM! Brought back so much memories, I felt like I was a kid again! This film is definitely past and future combined, classical story with a modern take. The actors, the costume, the setting, everything about the film is truly awesome! The film made me feel like I was one with Cinderella, feeling all her pain, crying with her during her darkest times and joining her during happiness. I loved the part when she was transforming, classic Disney indeed! Cate Blanchett, the evil step mom, did a great job! She fit the role and she was very effective as a villain! Lily James as Cinderella, also did a great job! The film made me feel like watching a drama-fantasy series, both enjoyed by young and old, seeing the dangers of life but then fulfilling one’s desires all because of kindness! I don’t regret watching this film! I’d say one of the best this year and still looking forward for more live-action movies from Disney! Truly, this film taught me kindness and bravery is your ultimate weapon to survive this cruel world.

Film rating: LIMITLESS

Leave a Reply

