Movie Experience: Avengers: Age Of Ultron

avengers-2-poster-hi-res Avengers: Age Of Ultron, 2015

I’ve been waiting since 2012, and I wanted to feel the same excitement and emotions I felt the first time I’ve seen the Avengers! Seeing them all together, Ironman, Thor, Captain America, The Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye fighting together at the beginning gave me chills and made me really interested to finish the film. The addition of Scarlet Witch and Quicksilver added more excitement and got me more interested to where the story will go. But as the movie progressed, it seemed that the film was lifeless. There was no substance. I gave it a second chance and watched the movie again, but my experience didn’t change. I felt that they ran out of ideas for the second Avengers film, and all those wonderful ideas were already used up with their previous Marvel films. I can’t blame them, they’ve been producing high quality superhero films for a long time now, but this is unforgivable. It seemed that the film was overcrowded and the story had no direction. The only exciting thing about the film is the inclusion of the twins and Vision, but then again, I am just a viewer and they may have better plans in the future. The movie was great, but I felt it lacks something that the first film had which captured my heart.

Film rating: LIMITED

One thought on “Movie Experience: Avengers: Age Of Ultron

Leave a Reply

