Movie Experience: The Spongebob Movie: Sponge Out Of Water

the-spongebob-movie-sponge-out-of-water-poster

The Spongebob Movie: Sponge Out Of Water, 2015

I’ve been waiting for this movie since last year and alas, my dream was fulfilled! I’ve been really a huge Spongebob fan! Every move he makes in his series makes me laugh! His voice, his smile, his mannerisms, his friends, his neighbors, everything about this show gives me good vibes, and I was really expecting that this film would surpass all my expectations. Then again, I was wrong. It was pretty promising at the start, the humor was there, the quirky characters were there, but as the movie went along, I got bored. I felt that the trailer was more entertaining than the actual film. When the film ended, I thought that the animation was great and the story was fun, but then I realized, it was just a regular Spongebob episode, and it was worth watching on a television than in a movie theater. But, the movie wasn’t really intended for me, and I would say kids and kids “at heart” would’ve enjoyed the movie more than me. In the end, it was a great effort and still a great film to make kids laugh and see Spongebob and his friends have fun.

Film rating: LIMITED

Leave a Reply

