I Miss You

Each morning that pass, I think of you. Always.

It feels empty when I sleep in my bed and you’re not there. It seems like there is a missing piece. I miss your laugh, I miss your smile, I miss when you talk about strangest things, and things you’ve already mentioned before, most importantly I miss your hugs. I miss the times that when you come home, I hug you and bring down your things talk about how your day went. I also miss doing nothing with you, while were playing Netflix on the TV, watching either How to Get Away with Murder or The Big bang Theory, and you’re playing with your Clash Royale mobile game. I miss when we take selfies together and you start to make face, I miss your cute reactions and energetic moves. You radiate positivity, that’s why I love you.

No words can express how much I feel alone and empty right now. Every moment that come by me, I wish you were with me. When I go to places we’ve never been together, I wish you were there with me. When I see our favorite fishball-an at home, I wish you were with me eating there as I know you would enjoy it. When I download new and fun games that I know you would enjoy, how I wish I could show it to you so you can try them and laugh while enjoying. When I sleep alone at night, cold in my bed, I wish you’re beside me, every night, keeping me warm and company, as  feel alone and empty; as I feel I am as if a nameless creature ready to disappear in the depths of the night, longing for your love.

These are not sweet words, rather these are sorrows from my heart, genuine pain that I feel now you’re away. We don’t talk, we don’t text, we don’t message each other. I don’t now how. I feel that everything I do, it will still make you feel uncomfortable and maybe drift further away from me. I hope this time that we’re away from each other, you are okay. I hope that you are eating and sleeping well. I hope that you work well in your company. I hope you still have time to think about me. I hope you miss me, too, because I really miss you a lot.

It’s 6am here in Bayleaf, Intramuros, and I’m missing you beside me. How I wish that you are here with me to spend this beautiful morning. It’s a great weather, it’s a great view outside the window, it’s a great place to hang out and have a good time, the only thing’s missing is you.

Leave a comment